EMFL Prize

The EMFL Prize 2017 went to Sven Badoux from the Physics department at the Université de Sherbrooke (CA). He was awarded for his outstanding research on "Transport signatures of the pseudogap critical point in cuprate superconductors" using high magnetic fields.

Since 2009, the EMFL Prize (2009 - 2012: EuroMagNET Prize) has been awarded annually for outstanding achievements in science in high magnetic fields. The next awarding ceremony will take place during the EMFL User Meeting 2018.

Previous Awardees of the EMFL Prize:

  • 2016: Alix McCollam from the High Field Magnet Laboratory (HFML) at the Radboud University (RU) in Nijmegen (NL).

  • 2015: Carsten Putzke from the school of Physics at the University of Bristol (GB).

  • 2014: Milan Orlita from the Laboratoire National des Champs Megnétiques Intenses (LNCMI) at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS) Grenoble

  • 2013: Benoît Fauqué from the Laboratoire de Physique et d’Étude des Matériaux (LPEM) at the Ecole Supérieur de Physique et de Chimie Industrielles (ESPCI).

Here you can find the EuroMagNET Prize awardees of the years 2009 - 2012.