The European Magnetic Field Laboratory

In a truly European spirit, the three major high-magnetic-field laboratories in Europe work together as a single organization: The EMFL – the European Magnetic Field Laboratory. The EMFL includes the following sites:   

  • the Dresden High Magnetic Field Laboratory (Germany),
  • the Laboratoire National des Champs Magnétiques Intenses in Grenoble and Toulouse (France),
  • and the High Magnetic Field Laboratory in Nijmegen (The Netherlands).